I/441609/2024

GOVERNMENT OF ASSAM HIGHER EDUCATION DEPARTMENT DISPUR :::::: GUWAHATI-6



ORDERS BY THE GOVERNOR OF ASSAM NOTIFICATION

Ecf No.362314/13

In pursuance of decision of Hon'ble Cabinet taken during it's meeting dated 02/10/2023, Government of Assam in Higher Education Department is pleased to affiliate colleges with 3 (three) nos. of stand alone Universities namely, Bhattadev University, Rabindranath Tagore University and Madhabdev University as per list shown below :

LIST OF COLLEGES TO BE AFFILIATED UNDER BHATTADEV UNIVERSITY

SI No.	Name of the College	Place	District
1	Baosi Banikanta Kakati (BBK) College	Nagaon	Barpeta
2	Bapuji College	Sarthebari	Barpeta
3	Barnagar College	Sarbhog	Barpeta
4	Barpeta Girls' College	Barpeta	Barpeta
5	Barpeta Road Howly (B.H.) College	Howly	Barpeta
6	Bhawanipur Anchalik College	Bhawanipur	Barpeta
7	Bhawanipur Hastinapur Bijni (B.H.B.) College	Sarupeta	Barpeta
8	G.L. Choudhury College	Barpeta Road	Barpeta
9	Govt. Model Women College	Chenga	Barpeta
10	Govt. Model Degree College	Baghbar	Barpeta
11	Madhab Choudhury (M.C) College	Barpeta	Barpeta
12	Madhya Kamrup College	Shubha	Barpeta
13	Mandia Anchalik College	Mandia	Barpeta
14	Nabajyoti College	Kalgachia	Barpeta
15	Nirmal Haloi College	Patacharkuchi	Barpeta
16	North Kamrup College	Baghmara	Barpeta
17	Sankar Madhab College	Barpeta	Barpeta
18	Uttar Barpeta College	Barpeta	Barpeta

I/441609/2024

LIST OF COLLEGES TO BE AFFILIATED UNDER MADHABDEV UNIVERSITY					
Sl No.	Name of the College	Place	District		
1	Chatia College	Sootea	Biswanath		
2	Behali College	Sukan Suti	Biswanath		
3	PDUAM, Behali	Ratowa	Biswanath		
4	Chaiduar College	Gohpur	Biswanath		
5	Kalabari College	Kalabari	Biswanath		
6	Bihpuria College	Bihpuria	Lakhimpur		
7	Kherajkhat College	Deotola	Lakhimpur		
8	Sankardev Mahavidyalaya	Pathali Pathar	Lakhimpur		
9	Pub Dikrong College	Lahalial	Lakhimpur		
10	Laluk College	Mencha	Lakhimpur		
11	Nowboicha College	Bilotia Gaon	Lakhimpur		

LIST OF COLLEGES TO BE AFFILIATED UNDER RABINDRANATH TAGORE UNIVERSITY

Sl No.	Name of the College	Place	District
1	Hojai Girls' College	Hojai	Hojai
2	Lanka Mahavidyalaya	Lanka	Hojai
3	Haji Anfar Ali College	Doboka	Nagaon
4	Lumding College	Lumding	Nagaon
5	Murazar College	Murazar	Hojai
6	Jamunamukh College	Jamunamukh	Nagaon
7	Udali College	Udali	Nagaon
8	Alhjaj Sonai Bibi Choudhury College	Udali	Hojai

The affiliation of the above mentioned colleges with respective Universities shall come into effect from upcoming academic year 2024-25.

(Shri Narayan Konwar, IAS) Secretary to the Govt. of Assam <u>Higher Education Department</u>

Memo Ecf No.362314/13-A

Copy for kind information:

- 1) The Director of Higher Education, Assam, Kahilipara, Guwahati-19- You are kindly requested to circulate among all concerned
- 2) P.S. to Hon'ble Minister, Education, Assam, Dispur, Guwahati-06
- 3) P.S. to Additional Chief Secretary to the Govt. of Assam, Higher Education Department, Assam, Dispur, Guwahati-06
- 4) P.S. to Secretary to the Govt. of Assam, Higher Education Department, Assam, Dispur, Guwahati-06

By order etc., (e-signed) Secretary to the Govt. of Assam, <u>Higher Education Department</u>.